2015 Resolutions

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 4.15.44 PM

So, it’s been a while since our last post. It’s been a pretty crazy several weeks with the holidays and then the launch of our Kickstarter campaign — which I must take a moment to sincerely thank EVERYONE again for all the support and love in ensuring our campaign was a success. We truly are so grateful and over the moon!

Now, in honor of the new year, it only makes sense to get moving on those resolutions. If you’re anything like me, you’ve dabbled with a couple ideas, but haven’t ACTUALLY started. It took me a few days to recover from NYE, ok?

Here are some resolutions I’ve got for 2015:

Drink More Water

I am so envious of those that “love” the taste of water. It’s so hard for me to remember throughout the day; although ironically, I can’t fall asleep without knowing there’s a glass of water by my bedside. I just find it overwhelmingly annoying having to go to the restroom every 5 minutes. In any case, I have to get over that because there are so many reasons why drinking plenty of water throughout the day is important.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 4.09.20 PM

Eat Clean

I try to eat clean for the most part, but I will admit, carbs get the best of me. This year, I want to up my vegetable intake, and really cut my carbohydrate intake. I’ve been trying out new recipes, which has helped. I also purchased a spiralizer that has since changed my life. Bye bye pasta, and hello zucchini. Really, I recommend every household have one. Stay tuned for a post on that.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 4.10.26 PM

Exercise

This one makes it on every “resolution” type list. It’s not something I’m proud of sooo… I’ll leave it at that.

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 4.11.46 PM

More Spontaneity 

Spontaneity is one of the few things that literally makes my soul sing. It’s so easy to let this one slide by with the many daily nuances that arise. I really want to make this a priority for 2015 and explore new restaurants, places, etc. all by the seat of my pants. I’ll definitely be excited to share along my journey with you, so keep your eyes peeled!

Screen Shot 2015-01-07 at 4.13.02 PM

Please share with us some of your resolutions for 2015!

Stela 9 Blog - Signature

 

Leave a Reply

Free People Blog

BLDG25 Blog at Free People

