Meet the Model: Alexandra

10385317_10154213243290405_1657978868911702794_n

To complete the trio that helped our <<New Myths>> collection come to life, allow me to introduce you to Allie. This Southern Belle comes from Tennessee and is currently living in Georgia. When she’s not hiking any mountainous surface, you can usually find her snuggling up to one of her favorite furry babies. She may be more coordinated hanging vertically alongside a cliff than walking down a set of bleachers…. but we can’t pick all our battles. In short, she’s an all-natural, adventurous and outdoorsy beauty who given the choice would rather spend her time admiring all things Mother Earth so graciously offers. Some of us definitely need to take a page from her book. 

Full name and location: Alexandra Joy Hitchon. Toccoa, GA

What do you do, and why is it cool? I am an outdoor enthusiast, always hiking, rock climbing, paddling, appreciating this wonderful planet I’m lucky enough to live on

How would you describe yourself in 3 adjectives? Brave, adventurous, and goofy

How would you describe your style in 3 adjectives? Comfy, colorful, functional

What item can you not leave the house without?  Chapstick!

What’s the most awkward date you’ve ever been on? A funeral..

What is your favorite movie/television show? Modern Family!!!

Tell us about the Stela 9 Fall 2014 shoot! What was the inspiration? What was your favorite bag? 

My experience on the Stela 9 shoot was nothing but dazzling – Guatemala was my first out of the country experience and it was not the least bit disappointing! The people were so incredibly nice and the landscape was breathtaking. The inspiration was the wanderlust of traveling to a new place with my sister and being open to what experiences fall Into your lap!!

My favorite bag is the Volcan Canteen!!!

Who or what inspires you? I’m inspired by Mother Nature and all of her gifts and beauty 

What’s a typical Saturday night like for you?  Taking a drive with friends to a camp spot and having a fire with whiskey, dancing and moon gazing  (:

If you could travel to any country right now, where would it be? Spain!!! I’m dying to go Rock climbing in Spain!!

What’s something you worked on recently that you’re super proud of? I am currently building an efficiency home with my Girlfriend on a lake in our town, made from recycled wood!! It is a lot of work but the satisfaction of knowing it is being done with your own two hands in something else!!

What’s the most awkward thing that’s happened to you while modeling? I don’t normally wear make-up, and having that done by Alexandra and my sister Faith was very awkward for me

What’s your hidden talent? I’m a really good swimmer 

What’s your weirdest phobia? Small spaces

Current favorite item in your closet?  A pair of tie-dye 70’s style pants

What is your style go-to? Crop top and cut off blue jean shorts

What’s the best pick-up line you’ve ever used/have gotten? When I’m asked where I’m from, I’ll respond with Tennessee, and I always get ‘I knew it cause you’re the only ten I see ‘ lol

What’s the most embarrassing thing that’s happened to you? When I was in middle school we were having a meeting with the whole school in our gym and I was sitting on the top bleacher and I had to use the restroom in the middle of the meeting and I tripped and fell to the bottom while going down the bleachers

What’s the most important lesson you’ve learned about love? There is no time like the present. Make sure the ones you love know you love them.

What song always puts you in a good mood? My Silver Lining by First Aid Kit

If you could pick 4 people to have dinner with, dead or alive, who would you choose?

My brother, Ryan Hitchon

Janis Joplin

Michael Jackson

Kurt Cobain

Where do you see yourself in 5 years? Being a professional Rock Climber somewhere outside of the United States

Stela 9 Blog - Signature

Leave a Reply

Free People Blog

BLDG25 Blog at Free People

