Meet the Stela 9 Girl: Maria

Screen Shot 2014-07-07 at 11.47.02 AM

Maria, Maria (cueing Carlos Santana) our design and production intern, and photoshop extraordinaire. This little babe hails from Costa Rica, and there’s nothing more evident of this than when she’s watching the FIFA world cup game. 

Suddenly, Maria turns into ‘Tita,’ and this outgoing but “I’m going home” at 9:30pm girl is slinging back beers and taking swigs from random fish bowls, and the words coming out of her sweet mouth are enough to make even the sailor-est of sailors blush. Naturally, that’s what we love about her. Her good vibes and general excitement are contagious. Not to mention her story telling skills are second to none, especially when she’s impersonating her mom. She loves yogurt for any meal of the day, however she ironically forgot that minor detail and listed something she’s “not sure counts as food.” Don’t worry girl, I get you.

My name and current location is: Maria Cristina, Antigua, Guatemala.

The nickname my friends have for me is: TITA!

I would describe myself  in the 3 following adjectives: Responsible, daring, and happy

I would describe my style  in the 3 following adjectives: Comfort, comfort, comfort

When I was a child, I wanted to be a: Chef on FoodNetwork

I cannot leave the house without: My phone

The most awkward date I’ve ever been on: My date invited his coworker to brunch with us.

My favorite quote is: “Y soñar con mil detalles” / and to dream with a thousand details, but it sounds silly in english.

The funniest walk-of-shame outfit I’ve ever worn was: Boys’ boxers that I still use to sleep in

On a typical Saturday night, you can usually find me: At home, out for dinner, at a bar. In descending probability order.

My favorite movie/television show is: I’ve been completely hooked on “Suits” for a while

My biggest pet peeve is: Small repetitive sounds, such as pen clicking

I have a weakness for: Babies

The food I crave the most is: Sweetarts, although I’m not sure that counts as food

My best stress reliever is: Running

My celebrity crush is: Alexander Skarsgard

The quality I like most in a man is: Honesty

My favorite alcoholic beverage is: Red Wine

The embarrassing moment that still makes me cringe was when: No comment

If I could travel to any country in the world right now, it would be: Norway

My hidden talent is: I can pop my hip

I’m passionate about: Latin America

My favorite Stela 9 bag is: Sacred Heart Bags, any of them!

My style go-to is: Jeans and a t shirt

When I want to feel sexy, I put on: Heels, but ones that I can actually walk in

The best pickup line that worked on me was: “Have you ever had a REAL french kiss?” -French Guy

I’m totally addicted to: Chocolate Almond Butter, I’m glad I can’t get it in Guatemala.

The most important lesson I’ve learned about love is: Don’t play games

The best compliment I’ve been given was: “Are you that girl from that movie about that house on the lake?”

“Sandra Bullock? No.”

“Oh you must get this all the time…”

“No.”

The song that always puts me in a good mood is: Caraluna by Bacilos

My weirdest phobia is: Drowning

When I wake up in the morning, I always do these two things: Stretch and check my phone.

If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose: Eddie Vedder, Celia Cruz, Santa Claus, and Madonna

My guilty pleasure is: Candy and sweets

Something people have wrong about me is: I don’t like public speaking of any sort, but I’ve gotten better with time.

In 5 years, I see myself: Finally having a divers license amongst other things I can’t think of now.

Stela 9 Blog - Signature

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Free People Blog

BLDG25 Blog at Free People

