Meet the Stela 9 Girl: Annie

Image

We’re switching things up a tad here at the Stela 9 HQ. Each Stela 9 girl is going to channel her inner goddess of writing and contribute some ever-so-wise and charmingly unique viewpoints on a variety of matters consisting of the usual suspects of interest: fashion, beauty, travel, food, easy DIY’s, and anything else we feel like talking about. ‘Cause like… 6 opinions are better than 1, right? Duh.

Before we dive right in, I figured it would be a good (and quite clever) idea for each of you to get to know each of us a little more personally. What better way than a quick questionnaire that reveals really important and ‘omg, I totally need to know’ details – like our celebrity crush, most awkward date, and most embarrassing moment.

Our first daring tell-all comes from our Customer Relations and Account Manager, Annie Rose. Annie is originally from Baltimore and started working with Stela 9 in January of this year. This pretty babe fit into our little tribe so flawlessly, I can’t even fathom her not being around. Her ‘fix-it’ and direct, yet polite, attitude makes her a natural pro at what she does. Work aside, her easy vibe and exceptional listening skills makes her the perfect person to run to when you need that pressing, life-changing advice. Like, “what do I do about this dumb boy who’s ruining everything?” or “does this tank make me look chunky?” She’s no holds-barre, so if you’re being the crazy one or actually do look like Honey Boo Boo in a size 2T shirt, she has no qualms in telling you. Nicely, of course. We all need that reality check sometimes, am I right?! Oh, and have I mentioned that she has the world’s best eyelashes? Ok, enough of me giving you the jist, allow her to tell you a little more herself.

*PS. In case you wonder about her nickname, it’s her alter-ego. AKA the name she used to give out as a single gal out on the town with an adult beverage in hand. She doesn’t mess around with this. So much so, her boyfriend thought it was her name for a couple months. Some of his family members still do. A round of applause for our girl, who else in the world can actually pull that off.

My name and current location is: Annie, Barcelona, Spain

The nickname my friends have for me is: Roxy

I would describe myself in the 3 following adjectives: Interesting, funny, pretty chill.

I would describe my style in the 3 following adjectives: Simple basic 90’s

When I was a child, I wanted to be a: Dermatologist

I cannot leave the house without: I can leave empty handed.

The most awkward date I’ve ever been on: Once I went on a date for Valentines Day. When we went to my dates apartment afterwards there was a beer pong table set up covered with candles, more lit candles everywhere, romantic music playing and incense smoking. Months before at a party I had drunkenly mentioned that on our first date we should play beer pong. I forgot but he remembered.

My favorite quote is: Life is nothing if you’re not obsessed. John Waters

The funniest walk-of-shame outfit I’ve ever worn was: Hmmm. . . N/A

On a typical Saturday night, you can usually find me: Cooking dinner with my boyfriend and watching a movie.

My favorite movie is: The Darjeeling Limited.

My biggest pet peeve is: When people speak with their mouths full. Also when people interrupt. Lastly when people try to have yelling conversations with you from different rooms in the house.

I have a weakness for: Chocolate and coffee.

The food I crave the most is: Really depends on the reason for the craving.

My best stress reliever is: Yoga, staying organized, drinking lots of water.

My celebrity crush is: Idris Elba

The quality I like most in a man is: Sexiness

My favorite alcoholic beverage is: Red wine

The embarrassing moment that still makes me cringe was when: I spilled two huge drinks on a pregnant customer when I was waiting tables on a very busy night. I ran back into the kitchen to grab more drinks and returned to the table, slipped on the drinks I already spilled and spilled more drinks on the exact same lady. One flew up and literally landed on my head, soaking me like a shower.

If I could travel to any country in the world right now, it would be: Spain

My hidden talent is: Scattergories and volleyball.

I’m passionate about: Reading books and my sisters

My favorite Stela 9 bag is: My new Pacaya Mystic Tote in Black!

My style go-to is: Like I said- 90’s.

When I want to feel sexy, I put on: First I need to be tan so a bikini, then I’ll just keep that on. And then probably a belly shirt.

The best pickup line that worked on me was: I’m not sure. They were all pretty good.

I’m totally addicted to: Coffee and chocolate.

The most important lesson I’ve learned about love is: It will all be okay in the end. If its not okay its not the end. Also- YOLO.

The best compliment I’ve been given was: That I am a good listener and make great expressive facial expressions when listening.  Also that I have nice eyebrows.

The song that always puts me in a good mood is:  El Pico (Ratatat)

My weirdest phobia is: I don’t think I have any phobias.

When I wake up in the morning, I always do these two things: Drink coffee, then either go for a run or do yoga.

If I could pick four people to have dinner with, dead or alive, I’d choose: Lena Dunham, Grace Coddington, Patti Smith, Philiip Seymour Hoffman. Close seconds are Truman Capote and Chelsea Handler.

My guilty pleasure is: Buying expensive coffee beverages.

Something people have wrong about me is: Most of the time I think people get it right.

In 5 years, I see myself: I honestly have no idea : )

Stela 9 Blog - Signature

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Free People Blog

BLDG25 Blog at Free People

